top of page
Writer's pictureLisa L.

Happy 4th of July!!!

What a special day this is. 246 years ago, we gained our independence. The appreciation that I have for the people back then who were willing to fight for me is indescribable. This country is so special and unique..."unique"...that almost sounds like it isn't. If you think about it, wanting freedom and the pursuit of happiness isn't a "unique" vision. No one on this earth wants to be controlled, told what they can and can't do, or held back. I guess if we're the only country to have that concept of freedom, then yes, we are "unique". Our freedoms, however, are being stripped away little by little. And I'm not happy about it.


Today, I'm pursuing happiness. The right to do as I please, the right to say what I please, and the right to be who I want to be. In the grand scheme of things, we're all on that journey, aren't we? We're on that journey every day. You wake up in the morning and do your usual routine, and then you make the first choice of the day...what do I want for breakfast? I can have anything I want! Eggs and bacon, or cereal? Fruit, perhaps? It doesn't matter! I have the freedom to choose!


Then you make another choice...what do I want to wear for the day? I usually prefer sweats and a T-shirt. And you keep making choices throughout the day. Because you can! At least, it used to be that way.


These days are pretty grim anymore. It's gotten to the point where you can look at someone the wrong way and you've suddenly unleashed a "Karen, dragon-like" beast. It's ridiculous, really. Nothing makes any sense anymore. Do you identify as this or that? What pronoun do you wish to be referred to today? That could change day by day.


But even though things are way out of control right now, I always find hope. There is hope for this great country of ours. That's right! I said it! OUR country! Yours and mine! There are things in life that do give you hope. Seeing someone help an elder, donating to charity, and music. Music puts me at ease. Especially patriotic music! 14 years ago, I heard a rendition of our national anthem that absolutely blew me away. I've listened to it a lot since then because it's my favorite. I want to share a little bit of hope with you today. Turn up your volume. Enjoy and God bless America!!! Thank you for stopping by!




37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Truth About Monsanto...

Last night, I conducted my Rabbit Hole Net with the topic being about the monstrous corporation known as Monsanto. I think I did a...

Monsanto (MonSatan)...

Many people, to this day, have never heard of Monsanto. I've known about them for years. Let's talk about the history of Monsanto,...

Be ready...

This could get ugly. https://youtu.be/HnndEH9qdh0?si=cNSn58lhJwnkrymR Thank you for stopping by!

Comentarios


bottom of page