top of page
Writer's pictureLisa L.

Porcupine Meatballs Recipe!


My Stepmother used to make these when I was younger. It's always been one of my favorites. It's great served with extra rice on the side topped with the gravy.










1 lb ground beef (you can also do 1/2 each of beef and pork)

4 slices of bread

1 egg, beaten

1 cup milk

1 onion, chopped

1/4 cup uncooked rice (my stepmother used parboiled)

2 cups tomato juice


Crumble bread and soak in the milk. Add all other ingredients except tomato juice. Mix well and shape into balls (about the size of a baseball). Place them in a casserole dish, pour tomato juice over them. Bake at 350 degrees for 1 & 1/2 hours.

You can use store-bought breadcrumbs if that's easier for you.

I hope you try this and love it as much as I have.

Thank you for stopping by!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page