top of page
Writer's pictureLisa L.

My artwork

These are just a few things I've made over the past couple of years during the "plandemic", I mean pandemic. Art is such a relaxing hobby and it takes your mind off all the deliberate things happening. I don't sell my artwork. I just do it for fun. Occasionally I do give it as gifts. That's my favorite thing to do with it. I've got a piece in mind for a nightlight. Just have to figure out how to do it. But, for now, here's what I've done...



This one is an engraving for some cousins who recently wed.


















This one was one of my first pieces. Since I can't draw, I traced the images on the wood with carbon paper. I printed out the image and then taped it to the carbon paper. After tracing it on the wood, I removed the papers and then went over it with the pyrography pen (that's what I call it, anyway). The colors on the cross and dove images are simply colored pencil. Then I sprayed the whole thing with a wood sealant. It's my favorite piece.


















This is a tea candle holder made from epoxy resin. Quite simple, really. I use resin that is 1 to 1 ratio. It's easier for me to be precise for measuring the amount. I used alcohol ink in a couple different colors to give it a multi-tone appearance.

*Note- If anyone is thinking about getting into resin molding, please keep in mind that one resin is not the same as the other. The resin I used for this piece was not the heat resistant type. As a result, it gets bendy if I put a lit candle in it. I was a beginner when I made this. I still use it as a trinket box, though.



I also make jewelry, perfume/ cologne, melt and pour soap, etc. I'm no expert on any of this. All of my pieces have flaws, but like I said, I do all of this for fun.


I hope you found this interesting. I'll try to be more detailed in the next one.

Thank you for stopping by!!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page